IEEE Consumer Communications & Networking Conference


Do not delay in making VISA arrangements for entry into the United States if needed.
Such arrangements are the responsibility of authors and other participants.

United States VISA requirements for entry by non-immigrants

Visa applications are now subject to a greater degree of scrutiny than in the past. For many applicants, a personal appearance interview is required as a standard part of visa processing. Additionally, applicants affected by these procedures are informed of the need for additional screening at the time they submit their applications and are being advised to expect delays.

Some consulates may have backlogs in scheduling visa interviews so applicants should first contact the consulate to find out how long the wait is for an interview. Visa wait times are available at:

Do not delay in making VISA arrangements for entry into the United States if needed.
Such arrangements are the responsibility of all attendees.

The Department of State will accept lists of foreign participants for registered meetings. For more details on this and other visa information, please read the attached documents from the Department of State Visa Services. Please click here for Standard Response and Applying for Visa.

For additional assistance, please visit the International Visitors Office site:
Changes for entry by citizens of Visa Waiver Program & Participating Countries:

Starting October 1, 2003, each Visa Waiver Program traveler must present a machine-readable passport (MRP) at the U.S. port of entry to enter the U.S. without a Visa; otherwise a non-immigrant visa is required. Additional information can be found on the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Consular Affairs Visa Services Web site at

The US-VISIT program requiring foreigners to be fingerprinted and photographed before entering the United States is being expanded to include millions of travelers from 27 countries who had been allowed to travel within the US without visas for up to 90 days. To-date, the 27 countries are: Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom. Canadians are not required to have visas and are not part of the visa-waiver program. Visa Assistance from IEEE Communications Society

ComSoc can only provide letters for attendees who meet one or more
.... of the following requirements:

• Have submitted a technical paper for review
• Are the author/presenter of an accepted technical paper, tutorial, workshop or
.... application session
• Are registered for the conference with full payment

To request a Visa Assistance letter click here

Important Dates

Technical Papers Due: 29 June 2007 Submission deadline:
14 September 2007
Final Camera Ready Artwork
5 October 2007





ICC Event