IEEE Consumer Communications & Networking Conference

Organizing Committee

General Co-Chairs
Dave Marples, Telcordia, UK and
Moyer, Telcordia, USA

Technical Program Chair
Bin Wei, AT&T Research Lab, USA

Technical Program Vice Chairs

Wireless Routing and Transport
Mario Kolberg, University of Stirling, Scotland

Network Access and Communications
Rajarathnam Chandramouli, Stevens Institute, USA

Multimedia Networking

Gary Chan, Hong Kong Univ. of Science & Technology

Communications and Information Security
Peter Reiher, UCLA, USA

P2P and Ubiquity of Content Producers
John Buford, Avaya Labs, USA

Emerging Technologies and Applications

Zhu Liu, AT&T Labs, USA

Special Sessions Co-Chairs

Giovanni Pau, UCLA, USA and
Yi Shang, University of Missouri-Columbia, USA

Workshop Co-Chairs
Stefano Bregni, Politecnico di Milano, Italy and
El Rhalibi Abdennour, Liverpool John Moores University, UK

Best Paper Award Committee Chair
Hang Liu, Thomson, USA

Technology Applications Panels Chair
Rob Ranck, Global Inventures, Inc.

Demonstration Chair
Simon Gibbs, Samsung, USA

Tutorial Chair
Peter Utton, Queen Mary, University of London, UK

Career Forum Chair
Tao Wu, Nokia Research Center

Publication Chair
Alan Kaplan, USA

Publicity Chair
Alex Gelman, USA

Patron Chair
Rob Fish, USA

Local Arrangements Chair

Finance Chair
Michael Kincaid, L3 Communications-ComCept Division, USA

Bruce Worthman, IEEE Communications Society, USA

ComSoc Project Manager
Diane Williams, IEEE Communications Society, USA

Steering Committee

Chair: Rob Fish, Panasonic, USA

Vice Chair: Stan Moyer, Telcordia, USA
John Barr, Motorola, USA

V. Michael Bove Jr., M.I.T., USA

K.C. Chen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Alex Gelman, Panasonic, USA

Alan Kaplan, Panasonic, USA

I. P. Park, Samsung Electronics Co. LTD., Korea

Dave Marples, Telcordia Technologies, USA

Wenjun Zeng, University of Missouri-Columbia, USA to the Executive Committee.

Madjid Merabti, Liverpool John Moores University, UK

Naohisa Ohta, Keio University, Japan

Kumar Ramaswamy
, Thomson Inc., France

Curtis Siller, Cetacean Networks, USA

Mehmet Ulema, Manhattan College, USA

Heather Yu, Panasonic, USA

Doug Zuckerman
, Doug Zuckerman Associates, USA


Important Dates

Technical Papers Due: 29 June 2007 Submission deadline:
14 September 2007
Final Camera Ready Artwork
5 October 2007





ICC Event